Skip to content

In raptures over Rapture & Wright

November 16, 2011

I’m a long time fan of Rapture & Wright and all they stand for: great designs, handprinted in the UK, and on fabrics woven in the UK. So 100% British. Great all round. I’m after one of these lampshades for the spare room, and love the orange colour inside the shade as it’ll warm up the horrible, cold lighting that energy-efficient bulbs give out.

The company was started by Rebecca Aird and Peter Thwaites in a barn nearly 10 years ago  and the succes they’ve had makes me want to a) buy a lot of their fabric and b) set up my own business in a barn. I suspect the former is more likely to occur than the latter…

And one final drool at their fabrics with this Mandalay fabric which has been shot beautifully in this old car.

More soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 9:59 pm

    thank you for your kind words, always great to hear views from people who like our products. new ones are coming out soon and can be seen on our facebook page.
    Rebecca

  2. June 14, 2012 12:50 pm

    Hi Emma!

    My name is Hannah and I’m contacting you from Pedigree about your gorgeous pooch! Couldn’t find a way of contacting you so I thought I’d leave a comment 🙂

    I got in touch a month or so ago, but as I didn’t hear back I thought I’d see if you may be interested in our second round of free Joint Care+ trials. We noticed you have an older dog so I thought I’d get in touch and see if you would be interested. It’s completely free and there’s no hidden catches, we’d simply love for you to share your experience with your community as we’re keen to see what dog owners such as yourself think of the product.

    Pedigree Joint Care+ helps to ease joint stiffness, which becomes more common as dogs get older. We’d like to send you 6 weeks’ worth of tasty Joint Care+ treats as well as a fantastic goodie bag, packed full of fun things to help keep your dog entertained.

    What’s more, those undertaking the Joint Care+ trial have the opportunity to attend some very special Pedigree Play Again events happening around the country in August. Take a look at the Pedigree Joint Care+ Play Again video to see what you can enjoy at the events and visit the Facebook page for photos of what went on at the first set of #playagain events in May. Search for the #playagain hash tag on twitter and you can also see all the fun other triallists are having!

    If you are interested in taking part in this trial then get in touch and I’ll send you more information shortly. If you have any questions – or you just want to chat about anything dog related– then I will be happy to help. Just bark them my way!

    Looking forward to hearing from you,

    Hannah

Leave a Reply

