Skip to content

Reader, don’t let me get away with crap excuses

January 19, 2011

In a slight change to the schedule, I’ve just got to say – publicly – that I’m going to finish writing my book in the next 4 months. I’ve been saying that for the last 2 years. But now I’ve written it down and told you, I can’t welch out of it.

So please reader, don’t let me get away with crap excuses – the dog’s got worms, the fridge needs cleaning, I need to colour-code my sock drawer…- feel free to verbally lambast any such feeble excuses.

It’s not like I can’t complete a manuscript. In fact I’ve already written a non-fiction book and had it published (if you  need some cheap kindling material for your fire, let me know and I’ll give you the title. It’s currently available on Amazon for a very modest 1p. Much cheaper than logs, and you’d be doing the reading population a favour).  

Now for 1000 words while the baby sleeps and before the builder rings and asks me important questions like what sort of washers I want for the taps…

More soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 9:42 pm

    Right lady! I shan’t take any ‘oh the dog ate it’ etc – you go for it and just remember, even if it is 1p you have a book, your own book that a publisher has faith in and is out there for the world to see. WELL DONE. Now, what are you doing on this blog – go work!!! xxx

    • Emma Drew permalink*
      January 20, 2011 9:10 am

      On Carrie, you’re very kind! And good to see you here. Anyone else reading this post, go read Carrie’s blog, it’s ace!!!

Leave a Reply

