Skip to content

Autumn in London

November 7, 2010

I definitely have days when I wish I lived anywhere other than London. And then I have days when I’m reminded how beautiful London can be. Especially this Autumn.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sophia Johnston permalink
    November 7, 2010 10:19 pm

    I agree! Apparently though, the vibrant autumn colour of the leaves is as a result of the bark of the trees sucking out all the moisture from them in anticipation of a harsh winter (i.e. in hope that they survive). Old wives tale may be, but get your snow shoes out!

    • Emma Drew permalink*
      November 7, 2010 10:46 pm

      Really? That’s a bit depressing…

Leave a Reply

